BETOL® - Silicate Binders & Functional Additives

Wöllner BETOL® - Silicate Binders & Functional Additives

BETOL® for construction and insulation materials, refractories and ceramics, special technical applications

Based on very pure raw materials alkali silicate products are manufactured today in a complex melting / dissolving process by means of highly modern technology and adjusted individually to the specific application requirements.

The product line Betol® from Woellner comprises sodium, potassium and lithium silicate solutions with variable molar ratios of silica to alkali oxide as well as tailor-made mixed silicate binders. Partly also functional additives are incorporated in order to achieve optimum performance.

Betol®-binders are applied in a broad variety of industrial branches, e.g. for

  • the production of construction and insulation products based on mineral or renewable organic raw materials
  • fire protection and refractory materials
  • ceramic products
  • the production of welding rods and fluxes
  • the soil grouting and stabilisation of weak geological structures in civil engineering and mining operations
  • the briquetting and agglomeration of powders
  • the foundry industry

 

Silicate binders – modern, highly performing and ecocompatible

The main features of silicate binders are their inorganic character and the high temperature stability. They do not contain any solvents (no VOC) and even at high temperatures they do not produce harmful vapours or gases.

No adverse effects in using silicate binders have been observed as far as good industrial practice is being respected. Intensive studies of independent institutes have shown the low toxicological risk and documented, that the industrial application of silicate products has no negative impact on ecosystems.

 

Woellner – more than just a supplier of raw materials

More than 120 years experience with alkali silicates, more than 45 years of intensive, application-oriented research in the field of waterbased binders, modern laboratory equipment and a team of highly skilled and motivated coworkers are the base for a successful cooperation and partnership with our customers.

We not only supply technical instructions for our Betol® product line, but are also prepared to support you in dealing with any application questions.

BETOL® - Silikat-Bindemittel & Funktionelle Additive

BETOL® - Silikat-Bindemittel & Funktionelle Additive

BETOL® für Bau- und Dämmstoffe, Feuerfest- und Keramikprodukte, technische Spezialanwendungen

Ausgehend von hochreinen Rohstoffen, werden Alkalisilikatprodukte heute mit modernster Technik in einem komplexen  Schmelz-/Löseprozess hergestellt und individuell den spezifischen Anforderungen angepasst.

Das Betol®-Programm aus dem Hause Woellner umfasst sowohl Natrium-, Kalium- und Lithiumsilikatlösungen mit unterschiedlichen Verhältnissen von Kieselsäure zu Alkalioxid als auch konfektionierte Mischsilikat-Bindemittel. Teilweise sind zur Optimierung der Gebrauchseigenschaften funktionelle Additive zugesetzt.

Betol®-Bindemittel finden in den unterschiedlichsten Industriezweigen ihre Anwendung, wie z.B. für

  • die Herstellung von Bau-, Dämm- und Isolierstoffen auf Basis mineralischer und nachwachsender Rohstoffe
  • den Brandschutz- und Feuerfestbereich
  • die keramische Industrie
  • die Fertigung von Schweißelektroden und -granulaten
  • die Abdichtung und Stabilisierung durchlässiger geologischer Formationen, z.B. im Tief- und Bergbau
  • das Brikettieren und Agglomerieren von Pulvern
  • die Gießereiindustrie

 

Silikatbindemittel – modern, leistungsstark und umweltgerecht

Herausragende Merkmale der Silikatbindemittel sind ihr anorganischer Charakter und die hohe Temperaturbelastbarkeit. Sie enthalten keine Lösungsmittel (kein VOC) und selbst bei hohen Temperaturen entstehen keine gefährlichen Zersetzungsprodukte.

Bei Beachtung der üblichen Sorgfalt sind keine schädlichen Auswirkungen bei der Handhabung bekannt. Umfangreiche Studien unabhängiger Institute belegen die toxikologische Unbedenklichkeit und weisen aus, dass die industrielle Anwendung von Silikatprodukten keine nachteiligen Effekte auf Ökosysteme verursacht.

 

Wöllner – mehr als nur ein Rohstofflieferant

Über 120 Jahre Erfahrung mit Alkalisilikaten, mehr als 45 Jahre intensive applikationsorientierte Forschung im Bereich wasserbasierende Bindemittel, dazu modernste Laborausstattung und motivierte, praxiserfahrene Mitarbeiter sind die Basis für eine intensive, partnerschaftliche und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden.

Wir bieten Ihnen nicht nur technische Informationen für unsere Produkte der Betol®-Reihe, sondern unterstützen Sie auf Wunsch auch bei der Bearbeitung aller Applikationsfragen.